Please note: All meetings are held online due to the pandemic.

Executive: 1st Monday of every month (or 10 days prior to the meeting at 6:30 P.M.)
Sets the agenda for board meetings, receives requests, and assigns tasks.
Michael Browning, President
Kathy Schreiner, Vice President
Jennifer Febre, Treasurer
John Hendry, Secretary

Budget & Finance: 1st Monday of every month at 7:00 P.M.
Deals with Van Nuys Neighborhood Council (VNNC) budgetary issues.
Jennifer Febre, Chair
Committee Members: Kathy Schreiner, Hokop Azatyan

Cultural Heritage
John Hendry
, Chair

Haille Trimboli, Chair
Committee Members: Hakop Azatyan, Lillian Macias, Kathy Schreiner

Government Relations/Rules & Bylaws: Meetings held TBD
Deals with citywide issues, council files, actions of city officials and departments, bylaws, rules and regulations, policies and procedures.
Lillian Macias, Chair
Committee Members: Myrra Bolla, Jeff Dunn, Dr. Thela Thatch, Kibwe Trim

Human Services: Meeting held 1st Wednesday, 6pm
Our goal is to educate, engage and empower the Van Nuys community on issues and solutions around homelessness and mental illness.
Thela Thatch, Chair
Committee Members: Myrra Bolla, Richard Marks, Kathy Schreiner, Kibwe Trim, Gwendolyn Flynn, Damaris Macias

Neighborhood Beautification: Meeting schedule TBD.
Myrra Bolla,  Chair

Outreach: Meetings schedule TBD.
Deals with outreach to inform the VNNC community about board meetings, elections, committee meetings, projects and
special events, e.t.c.
Ashley Nicole Martinez, Chair
Committee Members: Mike Browning, Kibwe Trim

Parks, Open Space & Environment: Meeting schedule TBD.
Deals with issues concerning children and youth, park programs, facilities and playgrounds in the VNNC area.
Kathy Schreiner Chair
Committee Members: Hakop Azatyan, John Camera, John Hendry, Haille Trimboli

Planning & Land Use: Meeting schedule TBD.
Deals with planning, zoning and land use issues that affect the VNNC community, including proposals for new projects, zoning changes and variances, proposals for tenant improvement (T.I.) construction, building improvements and special uses, development of new business etc.
Jeffrey Dunn, Chair
Committee Members: Brian Edelman, Jennifer Febre, John Hendry, Richard Marks, Quirino de la Cuesta, Jeff Lynn

Public Health & Safety: Meeting schedule TBD
Deals with community safety issues within the Van Nuys Neighborhood Council area.
John Hendry, Chair
Committee Members: Mike Browning, Lillian Macias