Vote in VNNC Elections

Come vote in our Elections May 16, 2-8pm at the Van Nuys State Office Building, 6150 Van Nuys Blvd.

Certified Candidate List

Candidate Photos and Statements

The seats up for election represents half the council seats. Each seat has a four year term.

At-Large Industrial Business Owner or Employee Representative Seat 2

  • Jennifer Febre
  • George Christopher Thomas

At Large Representative

  • Emmet Flores
  • Thela Thatch
  • Ella Undzhyan
  • Samuel Apikyan

At Large Resident Representative Seat 2

  • Maria Skelton
  • Josue Chavez
  • Jeffrey C. Lynn
  • Ashley Nicole Martinez
  • Robinson O’Brien-Bours

At Large Residential Renter Representative Seat 2

  • Kathy Schreiner
  • Ivan Robles

Non-Profit Community Based Organization or Service Club Representative Seat 2

  • Jeanette Hopp
  • Sandy Moichelle Moreno
  • Sam Woolf

Resident Representative Zone 2

  • Rachel Reillly Villegas

Resident Representative Zone 4

  • Jason Correa
  • Otis Hopson
  • Maegan Pearson

Who can vote?

Every Vote Matters

All community stakeholders who are 16 or older at the time of the election can vote.

“Stakeholders” shall be defined as those who live, work or own real property in the neighborhood and also to those who declare a stake in the neighborhood as a community interest Stakeholder, defined as a person who affirms a substantial and ongoing participation within the Neighborhood Council’s boundaries and who may be in a community organization such as, but not limited to, educational, non-profit and/or religious organizations.

Van Nuys Neighborhood Council Boundaries

VNNC Boundary Map